Info

The Disney Movie Review

The Disney Movie Review takes a 360 degree look at recent Disney, Pixar, Marvel, and Lucasfilm movies to give a more complete look at what’s going on in the wonderful world of Disney. We dive into the news and rumors and tell our readers and listeners which movies are worth your time and money–and which ones aren’t.
RSS Feed Subscribe in Apple Podcasts
2019
November
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2018
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2017
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2015
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March


Categories

All Episodes
Archives
Categories
Now displaying: June, 2016

The Disney Movie Review is your source for news and reviews on Disney, Pixar, Marvel and Lucasfilm movies. If you love all-things Disney, you've found the place to geek out over Disney movies. Connect with us online on Facebook, follows us on Twitter @DSNYMovieReview, and at our website www.TheDisneyMovieReview.com.

Jun 27, 2016

This Week, Disney CEO Bob Iger lets a lot go in a new interview, including what he thinks about the Rogue One reshoots, Comcast buying Dreamworks, and what the heck is going on in China. Then we move on to talk about a new deal that will put Sony Animation Disney Channel. And we get a new trailer for Queen of Katwe and I was very disappointed. Dr. Strange and The Guardians of the Galaxy 2 get synopsis' and Kristin and I disagree about which one is best. That and much, much more for the week of June 27, this is Episode 89 of the DMR.

$20 for this new shirt

http://www.distshirts.com/

 

Here is the interview with Bob Iger

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/features/bob-iger-interview-star-wars-905320

Here is the comparison of Wanda parks to Shanghai Disneyland

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2016-06-08/disney-vs-wanda-how-the-two-theme-parks-stack-up

Here is the article about sequels

http://www.vulture.com/2016/06/definition-of-sequel-has-changed.html

Sony Animation is coming to The Disney Channel

http://www.thedisneymoviereview.com/sony-teams-disney-channel-hotel-transylvania-television-series/

In the past, Sony has partnered with Disney to put their content on Playstation Vue

http://www.thedisneymoviereview.com/disney-espn-abc-seal-streaming-deal-with-playstation-vue/

http://www.recode.net/2015/11/5/11620384/sonys-web-tv-service-signs-disney-and-espn-who-caved

Here is the synopsis for Dr. Strange.

http://collider.com/doctor-strange-synopsis-marvel/

http://collider.com/guardians-of-the-galaxy-2-synopsis-marvel/

Here is the new Queen of Katwe trailer

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wFaOHK4MIkE

THANK YOU!

Thank you for listening! There are a lot of ways you can spend your time, but you chose to spend time with me and I am very grateful for that. If you enjoyed today’s show, please share it with your friends on your preferred social media site.

You can support The Disney Movie Review by buying a t-shirt at distshirts.com or better yet, submit a design on the site and we will split the profit with you 50/50. It’s the easiest way to make sure I can keep delivering high quality content every week.

If you’ve listened to fewer than five episodes, welcome to Disney Movie Nation! If you like what you hear, visit the website to sign-up for our email list to get more Disney Movie News. If you aren’t a fan, that’s okay too. Find another podcast you love and support the content you love!

Contact me:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/DisneyMovieReview

Twitter: @DSNYMovieReview

Buy a shirt: www.distshirts.com

 

Jun 20, 2016

This week, it’s our spoiler review of 'Finding Dory.' Cameron and Kristin stop by and we are joined by my sister and brother-in-law, Tiana and Chiwahn Walden. We talk about why the animation may have overshadowed the story, work to figure out how old Dory is,  and rate where this stands in Pixar Sequels. Plus. just how cute was baby Dory?!?! That and much more. For the week of June 20, this is episode 88 of the Disney Movie Review.

 

Listen to "The Orlando Episode" of The Dis Unplugged here.

http://www.disunplugged.com/2016/06/14/dis-unplugged-podcast-061416-disney-world-show/

Here is the 'Casting' video for Moana

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pylCYlsjEK0

Check out this interview with composer Thomas Newman

http://variety.com/2016/artisans/production/finding-dory-composer-thomas-newman-1201785340/

 

THANK YOU!

Thank you for listening! There are a lot of ways you can spend your time, but you chose to spend time with me and I am very grateful for that. If you enjoyed today’s show, please share it with your friends on your preferred social media site.

 

You can support The Disney Movie Review by buying a t-shirt at distshirts.com or better yet, submit a design on the site and we will split the profit with you 50/50. It’s the easiest way to make sure I can keep delivering high quality content every week.

 

If you’ve listened to fewer than five episodes, welcome to Disney Movie Nation! If you like what you hear, visit the website to sign-up for our email list to get more Disney Movie News. If you aren’t a fan, that’s okay too. Find another podcast you love and support the content you love!

Contact me:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/DisneyMovieReview

Twitter: @DSNYMovieReview

Buy a shirt: www.distshirts.com

 

Jun 13, 2016

This week was a light news week, so we get you ready for Finding Dory with a review of Finding Nemo. Does the animation hold up after nearly 13 years? We reveal a controversial view on Pixar that may be proven by Finding Nemo. Plus, a brief look at some of that light news. That and much much more. For the week of June 13, this is episode 87 of The Disney Movie Review!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY CAMERON!! Tweet him your birthday wishes @Steppa02

Please take two minutes and take my wife's survey

A fascinating look at Shanghai Disney vs. the Wanda park in China.

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2016-06-08/disney-vs-wanda-how-the-two-theme-parks-stack-up

Rogue One reshoots - The story that won't go away.

http://www.techtimes.com/articles/163818/20160608/those-rogue-one-a-star-wars-story-reshoots-might-be-way-more-serious-than-initially-reported.htm

Moana gets a new poster and trailer by the time you hear this

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/disneys-moana-gets-new-poster-900828

Final box office numbers for Force Awakens

https://dorksideoftheforce.com/2016/06/07/star-wars-the-force-awakens-final-box-office-numbers/

Marvel is returning to San Diego Comic-Con July 21-24

http://io9.gizmodo.com/marvel-might-return-to-comic-con-with-doctor-strange-an-1781761187

 

THANK YOU!

Thank you for listening! There are a lot of ways you can spend your time, but you chose to spend time with me and I am very grateful for that. If you enjoyed today’s show, please share it with your friends on your preferred social media site.

You can support The Disney Movie Review by buying a t-shirt at distshirts.com or better yet, submit a design on the site and we will split the profit with you 50/50. It’s the easiest way to make sure I can keep delivering high quality content every week.

If you’ve listened to fewer than five episodes, welcome to Disney Movie Nation! If you like what you hear, visit the website to sign-up for our email list to get more Disney Movie News. If you aren’t a fan, that’s okay too. Find another podcast you love and support the content you love!

Contact me:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/DisneyMovieReview

Twitter: @DSNYMovieReview

Buy a shirt: www.distshirts.com

 

Jun 6, 2016

This week the internet freaked out over the news that there possibly, maybe, could be lesbians in Finding DoryRogue One: A Star Wars Story is scheduling reshoots, but that may not be a bad thing. And Shanghai Disneyland is getting a lot of early positive reviews...and it's also very dirty. For the week of June 6, this is episode 86 of The Disney Movie Review.

For Parents: We discuss sexual orientation at length in this episode. If that is not a talk you wish to have with your kids, please skip this episode!

Here's the article about Ravine Symone

http://www.usmagazine.com/celebrity-news/news/raven-symone-being-a-disney-star-made-me-hide-my-sexuality-w208362

 Rogue One: A Star Wars Story is having reshoots

http://pagesix.com/2016/05/30/disney-execs-in-a-panic-over-upcoming-star-wars-film/

Disney's financial needs from Shanghai Disney

http://m.nasdaq.com/article/can-disney-compete-in-china-cm628542

Here is Wang's challenge and Disney's response

http://time.com/4353306/china-wanda-disney-wang-jianlin-theme-park-characters/

Here is the USA Today article on litter in China

http://www.usatoday.com/story/news/world/2013/10/02/china-trash-tiananmen-square/2908251/

 Check out the concept art for Cars 3

http://www.usatoday.com/story/life/movies/2016/05/30/sneak-peek-exclusive-cars-3-new-character-cruz-ramirez/84981778/

Here's what is coming to Netflix

http://www.snopes.com/netflix-disney-collection/

Listen to the Rock and his Haka

http://www.spotboye.com/hollywood/hollywood_news/the-rock-shows-off-his-vocal-skills-for-moana/574d9525483076cf7c19199a

Here is "Chewbacca mom"

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X26FuAlnnWY

Sheryl Sandberg does not want to be CEO of Disney

http://fortune.com/2016/06/02/sheryl-sandberg-disney-ceo/

Mary Poppins got a release date for December 25, 2018

http://www.billboard.com/articles/news/7386181/disney-mary-poppins-returns-release-date-december-2018-emily-blunt

Here is more information about the 2017 Pro Bowl

http://www.usatoday.com/story/sports/nfl/probowl/2016/06/01/pro-bowl-afc-nfc-orlando-changes/85251872/

THANK YOU!

Thank you for listening! There are a lot of ways you can spend your time, but you chose to spend time with me and I am very grateful for that. If you enjoyed today’s show, please share it with your friends on your preferred social media site.

 

You can support The Disney Movie Review by buying a t-shirt at distshirts.com or better yet, submit a design on the site and we will split the profit with you 50/50. It’s the easiest way to make sure I can keep delivering high quality content every week.

 

If you’ve listened to fewer than five episodes, welcome to Disney Movie Nation! If you like what you hear, visit the website to sign-up for our email list to get more Disney Movie News. If you aren’t a fan, that’s okay too. Find another podcast you love and support the content you love!

Contact me:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/DisneyMovieReview

Twitter: @DSNYMovieReview

Buy a shirt: www.distshirts.com

1