Info

The Disney Movie Review

The Disney Movie Review takes a 360 degree look at recent Disney, Pixar, Marvel, and Lucasfilm movies to give a more complete look at what’s going on in the wonderful world of Disney. We dive into the news and rumors and tell our readers and listeners which movies are worth your time and money–and which ones aren’t.
RSS Feed Subscribe in Apple Podcasts
2019
November
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2018
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2017
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2015
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March


Categories

All Episodes
Archives
Categories
Now displaying: July, 2017

The Disney Movie Review is your source for news and reviews on Disney, Pixar, Marvel and Lucasfilm movies. If you love all-things Disney, you've found the place to geek out over Disney movies. Connect with us online on Facebook, follows us on Twitter @DSNYMovieReview, and at our website www.TheDisneyMovieReview.com.

Jul 31, 2017

This week Marvel releases a trailer for Thor Ragnarok and tells us what’s taking so long on that Avengers Infinity War teaser. IMAX is starting to leave 3-D behind but does this mean Disney will follow suit? And Disney doesn’t want you to save for your vacations anymore...at least not with them.

Jul 24, 2017

This week we do a little recap on what we think are the four biggest movie stories that came out of D23.We talk about the return of the Disney Princesses, the new documentary that celebrates Disney songs, the only trailer that was publicly released from D23, and the casting decisions of the live-action Aladdin. Plus, we talk a little about the parks for good measure. That and much, much more. For the week of July 24, 2017, this is Episode 141 of The Disney Movie Review.

Jul 24, 2017

When they announced the first D23 Expo, it became an instant bucket-list item for me. I finally got my wish at the 2017 Expo and overall it was great. For first-timers like me, walking onto the convention floor at the D23 Expo is an experience unlike any other. But there are still some things that no one tells you about D23. That's why we are doing this episode.

If you are even remotely curious about attending D23, listen to this episode first. We'll tell you how you can skip the lines at D23. We'll also answer the question every East Coast Disney fan asks every two years - should you skip your Disney World Vacation to go to D23?

Jul 17, 2017

This week Ken was out at the D23 Expo, so we put our Disney brains to the test to win prizes for listeners! We ask and (sometimes) answer 32 questions about characters, quotes, odd knowledge, and random Disney facts.

If you think you know Disney, hang on my friend because this is the episode where we separate the men from the boys.  

For the week of July 17, this is Episode 140 of The Disney Movie Review.

Jul 10, 2017

This week it’s our spoiler review of Spider-Man Homecoming. We talk about where this movie fits in the Avengers Timeline. Ed also tells us about the large easter egg many people are missing that sets up future Spider-Man movies. And somebody on this show thinks this movie is perfect, and it’s probably not who you think it is. That and much, much more. For the week of July 10, this is Episode 139 of The Disney Movie Review.

Jul 3, 2017

Marvel tried to save money on their new TV series InHumans and the fans definitely noticed. Walt Disney World is offering discounts so large that it may point to a larger drop in attendance than we originally thought. And hold the phone is ESPN actually growing? Or is it our imagination? Plus we may or may not wants the red head. For the week of July 3, 2017, this is Episode 138 of The Disney Movie Review.

** My apologies for the delay this week. I lost power at home for a while, which messed with my schedule. **

1