Info

The Disney Movie Review

The Disney Movie Review takes a 360 degree look at recent Disney, Pixar, Marvel, and Lucasfilm movies to give a more complete look at what’s going on in the wonderful world of Disney. We dive into the news and rumors and tell our readers and listeners which movies are worth your time and money–and which ones aren’t.
RSS Feed Subscribe in Apple Podcasts
2019
November
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2018
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2017
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2015
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March


Categories

All Episodes
Archives
Categories
Now displaying: December, 2016

The Disney Movie Review is your source for news and reviews on Disney, Pixar, Marvel and Lucasfilm movies. If you love all-things Disney, you've found the place to geek out over Disney movies. Connect with us online on Facebook, follows us on Twitter @DSNYMovieReview, and at our website www.TheDisneyMovieReview.com.

Dec 26, 2016

This week it's our Disney Oscars episode, where we point out the best parts of every Disney movie in 2016. Hope everyone had a great Christmas!  Oh yeah, I also introduce this episode wrong. It's for the week of Dec. 26, not the 6th.

Dec 19, 2016

This week, it’s our spoiler review of Rogue One: A Star Wars Story - How did Gareth Edwards handle this amazing responsibility? How did they bring back an actor from the dead? And we have mixed feelings about Darth Vader. That and much, much more. For the week of December 19, this is Episode 110 of The Disney Movie Review.

 

More on Medusa

http://medusa.disneyresearch.com/

Seagulls Stop it Now - Bad lip reading

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U9t-slLl30E&t=145s

 

 

 

Dec 12, 2016

This week it's trailer-palooza as Disney releases trailers for Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 and Spider-man Homecoming. We talk about why the Guardians trailer was released on Saturday and why Marvel doesn't have memorable music. Plus Rogue One director Garreth Edwards has more to say about the reshoots, and we got details on Pixar's new film Coco. Plue we welcome a familiar voice to the podcast. That and much, much more. For the week of December 12, this is episode 109 of The Disney Movie Review.

Here are some charities you should check out:

 

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 Trailer

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dW1BIid8Osg

Marvel Music video

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7vfqkvwW2fs

Spider-Man Homecoming Trailer

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xrzXIaTt99U

Rogue One Reshoots are still a thing?

http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/video-news/video-rogue-one-a-star-wars-story-director-denies-disney-pressure-to-change-film-tone-35268853.html

New details on Coco

http://www.ew.com/article/2016/12/06/pixar-coco-cast-plot

Moana Soundtrack makes it into Billboard Top 200 at Number 5

http://www.forbes.com/sites/hughmcintyre/2016/12/05/the-moana-soundtrack-blasts-into-the-top-10-while-the-weeknd-is-on-top/#2ebc830b144e

John Lassiter talks about Cars 3.

http://autoweek.com/article/car-life/pixars-john-lasseter-talks-about-next-summers-cars-3

Michael Bay says he won’t direct a marvel movie because he is too individualistic

http://collider.com/michael-bay-marvel-movie/#superhero-movie

THANK YOU!

Thank you for listening! There are a lot of ways you can spend your time, but you chose to spend time with me and I am very grateful for that. If you enjoyed today’s show, please share it with your friends on your preferred social media site.

 

If you’ve listened to fewer than five episodes, welcome to Disney Movie Nation! If you like what you hear, visit the website to sign-up for our email list to get more Disney Movie News. If you aren’t a fan, that’s okay too. Find another podcast you love and support the content you love!

Contact me:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/DisneyMovieReview

Twitter: @DSNYMovieReview

Buy a shirt: www.distshirts.com

 
Dec 5, 2016

This week, the Cars 3 trailer is making waves and leaving parents asking why is Pixar making my kids cry? A high school lesson plan says Beauty and the Beast promotes domestic violence, and we talk about that rumor that Disney is buying Netflix. That and much, much more. For the week of December 5, this is episode 108 of The Disney Movie Review.

The Cars 3 Trailer is traumatizing kids

http://ca.motor1.com/news/129951/cars-3-trailer-traumatizing-kids/

 

Here's more on that Beauty and the Beast curriculum.

http://www.inquisitr.com/3747565/beauty-and-the-beast-promotes-domestic-violence-this-school-lesson-plan-has-harsh-words-about-disney-heroines/

Here's why Emma Watson didn't want Belle to wear a corset

http://www.self.com/story/emma-watson-refused-a-corset-on-the-set-of-beauty-and-the-beast

Disney isn't buying Netflix

http://www.foxbusiness.com/markets/2016/12/01/disney-isnt-buying-netflix-in-2017.html

Bob Iger will work with Donald Trump

http://www.latimes.com/business/hollywood/la-fi-ct-bob-iger-donald-trump-20161202-story.html

Chris Pratt on his Dad's death and Guardians 2

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-3987522/Chris-Pratt-reveals-filming-Guardians-Galaxy-Vol-2-helped-deal-father-s-death.html

Here's more on Disney's alleged sweatshop toys

https://www.greenamerica.org/about/newsroom/releases/2015-11-20-New%20Green%20America%20Campaign%20Calls%20Out%20Hasbro%20and%20Disney%20for%20Sweatshop-Made%20Toys.cfm

Kristin was totally right about David Bowie!

https://www.yahoo.com/movies/moana-costar-jemaine-clement-on-his-crab-tastic-david-bowie-impression-155622795.html

 

THANK YOU!

Thank you for listening! There are a lot of ways you can spend your time, but you chose to spend time with me and I am very grateful for that. If you enjoyed today’s show, please share it with your friends on your preferred social media site.

If you’ve listened to fewer than five episodes, welcome to Disney Movie Nation! If you like what you hear, visit the website to sign-up for our email list to get more Disney Movie News. If you aren’t a fan, that’s okay too. Find another podcast you love and support the content you love! Contact me:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/DisneyMovieReview

Twitter: @DSNYMovieReview

Buy a shirt: www.distshirts.com

 

1