Info

The Disney Movie Review

The Disney Movie Review takes a 360 degree look at recent Disney, Pixar, Marvel, and Lucasfilm movies to give a more complete look at what’s going on in the wonderful world of Disney. We dive into the news and rumors and tell our readers and listeners which movies are worth your time and money–and which ones aren’t.
RSS Feed Subscribe in Apple Podcasts
2019
November
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2018
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2017
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2015
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March


Categories

All Episodes
Archives
Categories
Now displaying: Page 1

The Disney Movie Review is your source for news and reviews on Disney, Pixar, Marvel and Lucasfilm movies. If you love all-things Disney, you've found the place to geek out over Disney movies. Connect with us online on Facebook, follows us on Twitter @DSNYMovieReview, and at our website www.TheDisneyMovieReview.com.

Feb 13, 2017

This week Guardians of the Galaxy and Pirates of the Caribbean both got new trailers and some surprising results, Bob Iger says he would be open to staying as CEO even though Disney’s stock is falling, and we are pretty positive that theme park ticket prices will be going up soon so we get a jump on the conversation. That and much, much more. For the week of February 13, 2017, this is Episode 119 of The Disney Movie Review.

Sorry that we went a little long this week. 

Here is the Guardians trailer

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CaLNiC-bKHQ

Here is the Pirates trailer

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i3wJjLXjySg

Here's some more info on the social media impact of Guardians of the Galaxy and Pirates of the Caribbean.

http://deadline.com/2017/02/fate-of-the-furious-guardians-of-the-galaxy-vol-2-pirates-of-the-caribbean-transformers-last-knight-1201904671/

 

Check out the Infinity war teaser

https://youtu.be/sAOzrChqmd0

Bob Iger says he is open to staying. Does he have an answer to ESPN?

http://www.marketwatch.com/story/espn-struggles-wont-go-away-but-disney-ceo-thinks-he-has-the-answer-2017-02-08

Here's a breakdown of the Q1 numbers

https://www.benzinga.com/analyst-ratings/analyst-color/17/02/9021353/wall-street-analysts-respond-to-disneys-q1-earnings-repo

 

Pandora opens May 27

https://d23.com/mark-calendars-pandora-world-avatar-will-open-may-27-disneys-animal-kingdom/?share_token=219fccd311

 

When will we see the Disney tickey price increase?

http://www.foxbusiness.com/markets/2017/02/09/how-high-will-disney-world-ticket-prices-go-this-month.html

 

Here's that video I did on the increase last year.

https://youtu.be/6b5Lfs0lZv8

Disney increasing stake in Euro Disney (Disneyland Paris)

http://www.usatoday.com/story/money/business/2017/02/10/walt-disney-increases-stake-euro-disney/97740014/

 

Check out the new Pley boxes

https://techcrunch.com/2017/02/08/theres-now-a-disney-princess-toy-subscription-service/

 

Bob Iger has seen The Last Jedi

http://www.nme.com/news/film/disney-boss-bob-iger-views-early-cut-star-wars-last-jedi-1970603

 

Beauty and the Beast has makeup now.

http://www.glamour.com/story/loreal-beauty-and-the-beast-makeup-collection

Beauty and the Beast Cafe

http://www.cosmopolitan.com/food-cocktails/a8691921/beauty-and-the-beast-tea-kensington-hotel/

 

Thor goes to Guardians territory

http://comicbook.com/marvel/2017/02/06/thor-ragnarok-will-explore-marvel-cosmos-outside-of-the-nine-rea/

 

Guardians will have more female toys this time around

http://www.slashfilm.com/wheres-black-widow-gamora-toys/

Nickelodeon's new princess is biracial...not Disney, but I like it.

http://m.huffpost.com/us/entry/us_58989f0fe4b040613137fb36?utm_hp_ref=black-voices&ir=black%2bvoices&section=black-voices&

THANK YOU!

Thank you for listening! There are a lot of ways you can spend your time, but you chose to spend time with me and I am very grateful for that. If you enjoyed today’s show, please share it with your friends on your preferred social media site.

 

If you’ve listened to fewer than five episodes, welcome to Disney Movie Nation! If you like what you hear, visit the website to sign-up for our email list to get more Disney Movie News. If you aren’t a fan, that’s okay too. Find another podcast you love and support the content you love!

Contact me:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/DisneyMovieReview

Twitter: @DSNYMovieReview

0 Comments
Adding comments is not available at this time.